60.6 F
Spring Hill
Saturday, April 13, 2024


that pursuant to Section 447.605, Florida Statutes, the Board of County Commissioners of Hernando County, Florida, will hold a “closed session” to discuss Hernando County’s collective bargaining with the Hernando County Professional Firefighters IAFF Local Union 3760, as to negotiations and strategy on or as soon thereafter, at the Hernando County Government Center, 20 North Main Street, Second Floor Conference Room 261, Brooksville, Florida. The attending parties shall be all members of the Hernando County Board of County Commissioners: John Allocco, Elizabeth Narverud, Steve Champion, Jerry Campbell, and Brian Hawkins; County Administrator Jeff Rogers; Deputy County Administrator Tobey Phillips; Human Resources Director Michelle Posewitz; Public Safety Director/Fire Chief Paul Hasenmeier; Director of Office of Management and Budget Toni Brady; and County Attorney Jon Jouben, along with Outside Counsel Greg Hearing, who may attend telephonically. The meeting is closed to the public and no minutes or recordings will be made. Any work product created during the meeting shall remain confidential and exempt from public records.

Douglas A. Chorvat, Jr., Clerk
By: Heidi Kurppe
Deputy Clerk

Published: December 30, 2022