73.2 F
Spring Hill
Monday, April 22, 2024
HomeUncategorizedSpring Hill Athletic Association 2018 Football Championships

Spring Hill Athletic Association 2018 Football Championships

- Advertisement -


Spring Hill Athletic Association is a non-profit organization, supported with volunteers. Everyone is held to a code of conduct to assist in developing social skills and positive behavior. Coaching staff, teams and league supports in the success of the athlete’s academics. The season opens every August with a Football and Cheer Jamboree. To sign up go to http://www.shaaeaglesfootballandcheer.com SHAA consists of 3 age divisions. Division 1 ages 5-8, division 2 ages 9-10 and division 3 ages 11-13. 

The 2018 Championship football games were held on Saturday October 26, 2018.  The Division Championship winners: Division 1 – Warriors, Division 2 – Warriors, Division 3 – Predators. 

In Division 3, Coach Jimmy Allen has been with SHAA for four years this year and he will be loosing about seventy five percent of his team. The players will be too old to play in league and they will move on to high school football teams. Coach Jimmy Allen was happy to take the championship on Saturday so these boys could take the experience with them as they begin the next level of competition.

The Predators took on the Punishers this past Saturday in the battle for the Championship in Division 3 at Veterans Park.  Predators Head Coach Jimmy Allen said they were 13-12 going into halftime.  “We got together with our Predators Asst. Head Coach Defensive coordinator (Minister at New Hope Missionary Baptist Church) Gary Fields and we made some adjustments and put in some plays that no-one has seen yet this season.  These adjustments and plays put us at 42-24 taking the Championship,” said Allen.   He also remarked that it was a complete team effort that took them to an undefeated season 11-0. For 2019, Division 3 will start fresh again with new players and some returning players. 

- Advertisement -

Congratulations to the 2018 Champions: Predators Division 3
Kaleb Allen #13 QB/DE – Aric Adorni # 18 OL/DE – Isaiah Barker-Williams #21 CB/WR Joseph Chavis #33 FB/LB – Nick McMurray #55 OL/DT – Carlos Mendez #11 FS/TE
Ethan Murray #67 OL/DT – Elijah Murray #27 OL/DT – Eziakah Murray #24 OL/DT
Kolby Oudeans #29 BR/LB – Jaddon Tores # 17 CB/WR – William Wilhelm # 44 RB/LB
Zac White # 56 C/DE – Keyshawn Simmons # 8 WR/S –Mary Wilhelm # 99 OL/DT

- Advertisment -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.
We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing.

Most Popular