81.2 F
Spring Hill
Sunday, May 28, 2023
HomeUncategorized2018 Stephen B. Fickett Memorial Scholarship

2018 Stephen B. Fickett Memorial Scholarship

- Advertisement -

Hailey Skoglund is the recipient of the 2018 Stephen B. Fickett Memorial Scholarship awarded annually by the Hernando Audubon Society. Ms. Skoglund received a check for $1000 from Scholarship Committee Chair Tom St.  Clair at the society’s April 26 meeting.

- Advertisement -

The Pasco-Hernando State College student will receive her AA degree this December. Enrolled in the college full-time at age 15, Ms. Skoglund is the youngest student to be admitted to PHSC in the history of Hernando County. Upon graduation, she plans to pursue a degree in Environmental Engineering at the University of Central Florida, and eventually to obtain a graduate degree in Environmental Law.

Stephen B. Fickett was one of the founding members and a past president of Hernando Audubon. The scholarship is awarded in his memory to a qualifying Hernando County high school senior or to a student at Pasco-Hernando State College interested in pursuing a career in the Environmental Sciences.

In the attached photo taken by Brenda Skoglund, Hailey Skoglund has received the Stephen B. Fickett Memorial Scholarship from Tom St. Clair.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular